This is home


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
September 9th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we are going to Valencia to meet our host families. I'm a bit nervous but not too much, more anxious than nervous. It takes about 5 hours to get there from Madrid, with one stop.

Once in Valencia I start getting butterflies. This is where I'm going to be living for the next 3 and a half months. It has a good vibe. Palm trees everywhere, along with beautiful old buildings. It's the perfect combination of historic, modern, and beach.

We pull up to Palau de la musica and meet Alfreddo. He drives us to our house in Placa Dr. Landete. It's a really nice building right in the center of the city. We're one block away from Plaza del toros. This is perfect!

Amparo is so cute and nice. She greets us with a double kiss and grabs my huge suitcase. I go up in the rather small elevator first with her and she lets me in. I peer in and it's a beautiful apartment, and can see an empty double bedroom. This will be home for me, and I love it.

This is seriously perfect. Awesome people and an awesome place and location. I can't believe this is happening. For once in my life, I know I'm meant to be here and experiencing this. I'm already getting sad for when it has to end. They are so welcoming and great.

Food is a bit greasy but tasty.

Bueno noche!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0463s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb