Last weekend!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Valencia
May 6th 2007
Published: May 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey! Wow, this last weekend was amazing! On Friday I did nothing special, just some general walking around the city and went out at night. Saturday we went to Calpe which was a beautiful beach resort town. We went up this mountain, which was hyped up a lot, but it was nothing compared to climbing up the sand dunes in the Sahara! It was really fun though, good hike and there was even a part where we went through a cave and some parts where you had to climb a little. Then, the top of the mountain had gorgeous views of the Mediterranean (I will put up all the pictures when I get home and have consistent internet again!). Then after that, we relaxed on the gorgeous beach, much deserved rest. On the way back to Valencia, we stopped to see the views at Javea, there were really pretty cliffs and gorgeous big houses along the Mediterranean there.

Today a small group of us went on a trip cliff jumping! It was sooo cool! We went 2 hours from Valencia, to this beautiful canyon and river where we put on wet suits and helmets and had guides. They explained how we would be walking through the water at parts (it wasn't too deep in most of it), and we would jump in some spots, and then we got to slide down at other parts. It was a great 2 hours! We had so much fun, it was a little nerve racking at first, but once I saw other people do it, it was fine. No one got hurt. The slides were awesome, and they looked like they hurt, but they didn't at all with the wet suits. It was my first extreme sport and I loved it, it is really something you have to do when you are young though, so it encourages me to try to do something like it again soon. The water was relatively low when we went so we couldn't do the highest jump, but it was fun to do the lower ones, maybe next time I go it will be more challenging.

Next week we have exams in the mornings and afternoons off, which will be nice to go to the beach to study (it will be perfect weather!). The exams shouldn't be too bad, I am going to study tonight while listening to the Sabres game. I am excited to go home on Saturday, but it is so sad that I will not get to do all the things I have been able to do here. I have had some amazing experiences in the last four months that I will never forget...it is sad for it all to be ending so soon. And I will miss my friends that I made here, we have gotten so close in the past few months with all the new experiences we shared. Well, this is my last entry from Spain, I will send another one next week when I am home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 6; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0442s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb