Local Interaction... finally


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Valencian Community » Benicarlo
June 10th 2011
Published: June 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Dinner in BenicarloDinner in BenicarloDinner in Benicarlo

Dinner in Benicarlo on 10 June 2011. Diana was great to talk with...
Finally after a week and a half in Southern Europe, I met someone that spoke fluent English. I met Diana today, a sweet young lady from Bucharest Romania that works at the local restaurant that I visited. She speaks excellent English and I was able to have conversations with her without any (or very little) language barrier.

As most folks know, I love to talk and it's been hard not being able to meet and talk with new people since I've been on this trip. It was very refreshing to finally be able to meet someone I could talk with.

Also the food and atmosphere was great...

Otherwise the rest of the day, Tiffany and I spend relaxing around the resort. We will be off to Barcelona tomorrow where we should have lots of more interesting events and pictures...

Mark K

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb