Those wild Au Pairs


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Vigo
September 21st 2013
Published: September 22nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Ah, so little sleep, but I know that tomorrow morning I’ll wake up with even less! (oh Spanish nights!) I immediately called Jen and we headed out to the beach! After a nice long time at the beach where we soaked up the sun we headed back home…well honestly we tried to head back home with the exception of getting very, very, lost…we ended up walking around for about an hour and a half and then finally got home! But of course we got back too late and missed the au pair coffee…which was a pity. So instead I made a big pasta lunch and took a nap before going on an amazing run by the port. I walked back home after that and went to the supermarcado for Champaign to celebrate my first week in Vigo!

I then went back home for a relaxing evening of films, knitting, chocolate covered rice cakes and Champaign. I slowly got ready and then hit the night for my first REAL Spanish night out!

THE NIGHT: the au pair group is…FANTASTIC! All the people (girls and one guy) are super nice, interesting, sweet, fun and adventurous. We met at the museo and then migrated to a local bar where we had sangria before moving on to another bar. After the second bar we hit up a kebab place for some 2 AM snacks! The night then turned into a party when we hit up the CLUB! It was a fun night and closed about 5AM when Jen and I walked home.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.319s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb