DAY 4, Tuesday, November 6, 2012: Vigo, Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Vigo
November 6th 2012
Published: November 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Met Barb, Gary and Roxie and we walked into town for a little while – probably not much more than an hour or two as it was very hilly with not much to do, but walk around. Did make it up the first hill to see an old church. The town is built into a mountainside so walking was difficult for a couple of us. Had dinner at our reserved table, which Moises ensured that we have for all 10 of us for the entire cruise. Had drink with Barb & Gary in one of the lounges and then turned in.

Advertisement



10th November 2012

Galicia
Hi Delaine, It is fun following your trip. My daughter spent 3 months in Galicia when she was in college (Santiago De Compestela ). My husband and I visited her there and drove all across Spain from Barcelona to Santiago through a lot of those little towns. You are right there is nothing there but the greenness and cool temperatures were such a surprise after the hot mesas in the middle of the country. Thank you for your kind note. I don't have any plans to visit FL but if I do I'll give you a call when I get to Fred's. Carolyn

Tot: 0.262s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb