Last day in Lugo


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Galicia » Lugo
May 27th 2013
Published: May 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I woke up around the same today little bit earlier this morning so I could head to the supermarket. I bought some bread, meat, fruits, water, doughnuts, and Ziploc bags to last me until tomorrow. I carried my groceries back to the hostel and ate my delicious doughnuts for breakfast. I decided to go see what was happening around town, so I climbed back up the hill and made my way to the wall. I explored the parts of the city that I did not get to see yesterday. I went inside all the tourist places yesterday, so today I decided to check out some shops. After I was done walking around, I went back to the hostel and ate a sandwich for my late lunch. After lunch I decided to go buy my bus ticket for my journey to Santiago tomorrow. After asking three different places, each one of them saying I couldn’t get to Santiago, but the sign said I could, I finally found the right bus company. The man working the counter told me just to come back in the morning and buy my ticket. I asked him what time and he said whenever. I told him around 9:30, so hopefully I won’t have a problem getting a bus tomorrow. Although parts of Lugo are beautiful, I am getting kind of bored with the city. You can definitely see everything in a day, maybe even half a day. Spending three nights here was a little much, but this trip is about learning. I am headed to Santiago tomorrow, which is about two hours away. Santiago is known for its huge cathedral that is the destination for the pilgrims that travel there. The pilgrimage starts somewhere near Barcelona and goes all the way to Santiago. People walk all the way throughout many towns. Pilgrims stop in Lugo, as well as some in Salamanca. I’m really excited about going to see the city. I’ll be there for two nights, so hopefully it will be good! Until then!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement




Tot: 0.252s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1998s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb