Just about over


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 30th 2006
Published: May 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

MadridMadridMadrid

Plaza Mayor
Hey everyone! Matt and Beth just left and Ryan left last night-early morning to catch a 6 am flight to Amsterdam! It was an awesome and FUN week and a half! I´m worn out from it, but it was soooo great! Probably some of the most fun that I have had in Spain over the past 3 months. My favorite place that we visited over the past week out of Avila, Toledo, San Sebastian, Barcelona, and Madrid was definitely San Sebastian. It was beautiful, and like I said before, I had amazing paella and sangria there. Its gonna be hard to top! I did have a lot of fun last night in Madrid though. We went out to dinner at the oldest restaurant in the world, according to the Guiness book of world records. We then went to a flamenco show which was amazing. I wish I had the opportunity to see more flamenco while I was here. Next we went to a salsa club; but i guess it doesnt start to get busy till about three or four a:m: so we left and went to a discoteca which was AMAZING and sooo fun! i was expecting to hear mostly spanish
MadridMadridMadrid

Palacio Real where the Royal Family lives
salsa type music like in Avila, but most of the songs played were american and they were random songs to hear in Spain like YMCA and Cotton Eye Joe. It was a ton of fun! 😊 It was probably one of my favorite nights while Matt and Beth were here.

We tried to go to the Palacio Real yesterday in Madrid, but it was closed for some kind of official business. We were kind of bummed! im going to try to go back today and see if its opened again. Tomorrow im thinking about taking a little day trip somewhere, not quite sure where yet. I leave for budapest, hungary on thursday! And I´ll be back home on June 6! Ive loved traveling around, especially over the past 2 weeks or so, but Im kind of ready to be settled in one place for more than a night or 2! It´ll be nice to have food that im used to and my own bed, a place to do laundry, etc! Its amazing how easy it is to take the little things for granted!

I hope yall are doing well! I´ll have pictures up in just about a week!
MadridMadridMadrid

Real Madrid stadium tour


Adios!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

MadridMadrid
Madrid

eating at the oldest restaurant in the world according to the Guiness Book of World Records


31st May 2006

Hi Amy!!
I'm glad you had a wonderful time with Matt! Miss you!! xoxo

Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb