Moving along


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
November 3rd 2005
Published: May 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Update:
I stayed in Madrid for the 5 day weekend since it would be my last couple of days with the senora and I was getting ready to move. $900/month for the homestay would get pricey after awhile so I am now in an apartment paying $440/month and cooking by myself (what adventures cooking with different ingredients!).

The apartment is nice and clean and I pretty much get it to myself up until 7 pm. I live with 2 other people, a 24 year old Italian who only knows Spanish because his dad worked in South America and he grew up there, and a 45 year old Ecuadorian woman. Both are workers and together it's a 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment with a kitchen and living room. I have my own room and it's sunny rather than gloomy so I am doing a lot better with the lighting (AND INTERNET!!) situation!

I am a lot closer to school now and I only need to take the bus. I'm about 15 minutes away, compared to my former 30 minute commute so I'm definitely enjoying the sleeping in part! (especially when class is at 8:30, never did I think I would have to relive those horrid, early classes! haha) The only disturbance I have is their 2 month kitty following me EVERYWHERE. Is it weird that I'd like a little privacy when I have to go to the bathroom? Hahah...

My last Friday classes are tomorrow and then I'll have 3 day weekends. The semester is only 3 months long (or should I say short?) and I will end before Christmas but will not be returning home. I also get to enjoy my nice, long winter break with January off and FRIENDS COMING IN THE BEGINNING OF JANUARY!!!!! I'm SO SOOO SOOOOOOO VERY EXCITED!!

I hope everyone is doing well...


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0305s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb