Hawaiian bar and Bash


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
April 26th 2006
Published: May 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

We finished the other section of our colloquial exam today. This is the section I had studied for. It was all vocabulary. There was substitution, definitions, scenarios, and matching. I didn’t do as well as I should have because I refused to study any more since Monday, but I think I did okay. At least I didn’t fail my test. Well, I hope not anyway.

In Lengua Kip and I started writing a story together to work on using the past tense versus the imperfect tense. We had to choose a story from childhood and change it up. We choose Peter Pan. Kip is out of control. He wanted to write about orgies, getting high, and high school drama. He’s reading this drug book and it’s having a huge influence on him! I had to calm him down, but our story is still ridiculous. It’s good for a laugh though.

I came home early and instead of packing, Carla and I went shopping for shoes. I didn’t find any shoes, but I bought a couple of tank tops. I came home, ate dinner, and started getting ready. I was supposed to go over to Tasha’s house so she could do my hair, but it took me too long, so it was 11 before I even got to her house. I had planned to be there earlier, but apparently I didn’t know how to use the cercanias and confused myself like crazy.

I got to her house and she wasn’t in the best of moods. Her senora had yelled at her because Lavoie always goes over there and her senora says Tasha is wasting her electricity. Some people are so silly. Tasha only straightens her hair once, maybe twice a week, and is never there on weekends, so she can handle five more minutes. But anyway, Tasha just had time to do my eyes and then we rolled out.

We were on a mission to find the Hawaiian bar. Other people who knew where the bar was were going to come, but backed out, so we had to find it on our own. We tried to ask these guys who were talking to us, but they didn’t understand what we were looking for so we left them standing there. Finally we walked right past it.

This place was really cute. The tables are really close to the ground, but not so close that they are uncomfortable. We sat down and wanted to order, but there was only pictures. You can have pictures of food, but not drinks. We ordered this thing called a Volcano even though we had no idea what was in it. For six euro each we got to share the drink, we got four tapas, we got flowers, and we got lays. That’s amazing! So we sipped and took pictures and then headed to the club.

Remind me never to go to Bash again. I officially hate that place! We got there and everything was straight. We were dancing and having a good time. The music wasn’t the best, but we could handle it. Then, some guys they had met some other time started dancing with us. Since they knew them, I danced with them, but it wasn’t that fun. After a while, these other groups of guys thought they had permission to invade our space. They were not invited! I stood in one spot for five minutes and I still had guys dancing on me. I wasn’t even moving! I had to keep telling them to go away and they just don’t know how to take no for an answer. My friend Dre was there, so I just ended up dancing with him for a while and then Carla and I left. We couldn’t take it anymore.

On our way out, these guys tried to hit on us. Sometimes it’s flattering, but we were in no mood. Our night had been ruined and I remembered why I never went out on Wednesdays. We were so flustered that we couldn’t remember which way the bus was, so instead of being jerks, we asked them how to get home. It’s a good thing we asked because we were going the wrong way! We sat and waited for the 5:10 bus and then went home.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0324s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb