Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
October 10th 2010
Published: October 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Am now in Madrid where some bad weather is happening unfortunately, lots of rain. We were lucky when we arrived at the airport though as the really nice lady I was talking to on the flight from Rome gave us a lift to our hotel which was a real luxury as it was pouring and we didnt know where we were going.
We have been going to the museums here to stay out of the rain which has been good as we dont feel guilty about familiarising ourselves with the city more. We have seen art by Dali (one of my favourites), Miro, Kandinsky, Pablo Picasso and Renoir just to name a few and we saw an exhibition by a Spanish photographer for unicef about children at risk in 3rd world countries which was excellent but heart breaking.
Last night we saw a flamenco dancing show which was extremely entertaining and spectacular, flamenco guitar, castenets and great dancing. We then completed the night with paella and sangrias, great fun.We are presently in a huge computer shop called fnak where I am using their huge imac computer screen to write this for free yeah!!!!!!!
I have also checked my emails and my lack of comments on my blog from all my friends. Thanks Guys, how about some feedback.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0857s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb