Beautiful day in the neighborhood


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
March 14th 2006
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

What a beautiful day today! It was 23 degrees. I really might have to invest in a blanket so I can lie out. I would just lie in the grass, but there are too many cigarette butts and spit and food. I love the SOL! Where have you been all my life silly? You’re my best friend for life.
So anyway, I had my first test today. It wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be, but I know I made a bunch of crazy stupid mistakes. I always do. I just pray that all my studying pays off. Otherwise I’m giving up! Hahaha. In my mind I know Spanish, just not on paper. But I think I did okay. It could have been better, but it could have been a lot worse. I’m not worried.

Monica and I went to get tickets for Valencia today. She’s mad at me because I refuse to “sleep on the beach” like I did in Cadiz so now we can only be there for a day. There’s a lot to see and the Fallas is a huge event, but I’m not going for more than a day without a place to stay. I’m still sick from my last adventure and I love my sleep. It’ll still be worth it. I’m not even worried about it. I would have liked to stay longer, but the plans with her boys fell through, so we’ll just have to make the best out of it.

I came home and Concha was cooking brownies! I don’t really like brownies, but apparently she’s cooking them for me. Tonight we are having my birthday dinner. The whole family is going to be here as well as a guest. We aren’t eating my favorite meal, but it’s gonna be good anyway. Plus, it’s all for me. I can’t complain.

I was actually productive when I came home. I finished homework before dinner! It’s a real accomplishment. I found out when I sit in my bed and listen to music, I can get a lot done. Perhaps I’ll even get to sleep more. That might be asking a little too much, but we’ll see.
So let me tell you about dinner. It was off da chain! That lady cooked a feast. We had tortilla, chicken, empanadas, tomatoes, cheese, lomo, and homemade sangria. We stuffed ourselves. Who knows when the next birthday is! It was remarkable. And then she was watching the cooking channel last week and wrote down the recipe for brownies and she made them today. They taste a little different and they had nuts, but it’s the thought that counts. And Annie’s intercambio Zoa had never had peanut butter before, so we made her try it! Craziness!

Alla just told me about her boy toy. Ryan, her friend that I’ve hung out with before asked her out on a date while they were watching the game on Friday. He was already coming over to eat lunch and watch Harry Potter but they planned to go out after that. Well, today she went over to his house and me this new family….and they made out! It’s so cute. I really like Ryan. I know he’ll treat my Alla right! Qué mono. Oh, and Amy just texted me that she saw the people we met in Kapital today. They apparently are traveling through her program. She really is the girl for randomly seeing people.

Aight, that’s it. I should be finishing my homeowork, but I’m too lazy. At least I did something. Go Vonnie Go! Night children


P.S. I gave in and had my first donut today! I’m such a big, fat kid with no self control!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb