Survival Spanish is Over!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
February 9th 2006
Published: March 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today was our last day of survival Spanish. I’m kind of sad that it’s over because I was learning a lot, but I’m also relived because I need time to review. My little mind needs a break! We start school on the 20th, so I’m sure I won’t be missing my opportunity to learn Spanish for to long.
I love how the Spaniards are so excitable. They are like me! When they talk, they tell you everything. And they don’t just tell you, they act it out. It’s ilke story time or something. They use all their expressions and they even make noises. They talk mad fast though. Sometimes it’s hard to tell if they are talking to you. They talk and talk and talk and then out of nowhere they ask you a question and expect a response. Take a break once in a while! I love it. There is never a boring conversation, even if the subject sucks.

Living here reminds me of home. I am such a home body and family oriented person and so is my family here. Christina reminds me of my sister because she loves to cuddle and lie on everyone, Conchita reminds me of my brother because she’s not as outgoing and she’s real chill, and then I’m me!

Yesterday I talked about how they get to pick out their own meat, and today I got to see it. I told my senora that I enjoyed ham. It’s a lot different here. It’s all dried up. So Alla and Annie were asking if it was different and since Concha couldn’t explain how it was different, she decided to show us. She brought out the whole leg! All I could do was laugh. But it made Alla and Annie understand. I told her it was a lot better when you didn’t see it. She was probably thinking “You sheltered Americans!”


Advertisement



Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 40; dbt: 0.054s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb