Mi Movil!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
February 13th 2006
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I got my phone today! It’s very exciting news. Now people can call me and if I need to go somewhere by myself, it’s possible! I felt so naked before. Now I’m complete. Hahaha. It was hard to get up for school this morning. I didn’t go to bed late, but our weekend was rough. It was hard core sightseeing man. I never walked so much before in my life. My feet didn’t really hurt, but my body was really tired and going on almost no sleep.

It’s a good thing school hasn’t started yet. I don’t think I would have made it. I was falling asleep during the orientation speech. Oh well…I’m sure I’ll read about it in one of the many packets I was given. Today we also took our placement tests. I felt stupid afterward. I realize how much I can’t focus and how much I don’t know Spanish grammar. Shoot, I don’t even know English grammar. I decided that even if they place me in the lowest Spanish class, I don’t care. Obviously I have a lot to learn, and if I have to start from the beginning, it’s straight.

Anita left me in the computer lab. She forgot about me! So I was all alone. *tear*I guess I should get used to it because it’s probably going to happen all the time once school starts. Everyone will have different schedules and stuff. I’m pretty sure that at least one person from my group will be in each one of my classes, so that’s a plus.

After lunch I took a little nap and when I woke up there was a little baby! Concha’s little nephew came to visit. He is so cute and has the biggest cheeks I’ve ever seen. You can’t even imagine. But he also has the cutest blue eyes and little smile. If he didn’t cry when anyone else held him, I would have taken him away from Concha.

Ah yes, I finally got off my lazy behind and got a straightener. I couldn’t find a blow dryer, but I think I’ll be okay. One is good enough for now.

Alla said that Concha lectured her because she talks to Annie and I in English. I understand that she wants us to practice our Spanish, it’s just hard sometimes! But I definitely think we are getting too comfortable talking in English everywhere we go. Sometimes we don’t even care. That’s a bad thing. If I don’t feel comfortable talking in Spanish with English people, how will I ever talk in Spanish to real Spanish people. Time to begin the challenge!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.65s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.366s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb