Primero Dia en Espana


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
January 13th 2006
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is Leshia and I am currently in an internet cafe in Madrid Spain.

The flight here was wonderful, absolutely no complications at all. I also made a new friend for the flight. I donĀ“t know his name, but he was this friendly little man going to madrid to visit his family.

Spain is beautiful. I am really enjoying the architecture. There are 108 americans here with me in the Cultural Experiences Abroad program. It is comforting to have others here who are experiencing the same. There has been a lot of english speaking between us americans. That will reduce as we are put in our homes.

I had my first authentic Spanish meal. we ate at 1:45 pm, we were early. bread, tapa (small peice of meat) appetizer, main dish (squid), and dessert, followed by cafe con leche (coffee and sweet milk) and little cookies.

I saw an enormous cemetery today and lots of other little things that






Advertisement



13th January 2006

Hey Girl...we miss you already...Julz and I thought about you and Meg last night while you were probably in flight. Be safe, take lots of pictures, and have a glorious time!
13th January 2006

Awww
That sounds so lovely! 2 days ago, you were here! Ahhhh! What an exciting time. I'm so happy for you and love and miss you mucho!
13th January 2006

Enjoy
I'm glad you made it safe and are enjoying yourself, i don't believe i would have liked your lunch much, but it sounded like you are taking the whole experience in very well!!
13th January 2006

Hooray
I'm so happy you made it safely. You will have an AWESOME time. Wahooo!!! I miss you guys. But have fun and learn some espanol. Peace.
16th January 2006

its really good to see that your settling in well. im at home, getting ready to go to a lock for our church youth group. im helpin out. You mite, and should know, yesterday, K-state beat KU in basketball for the first time in 31 games. It was amazing. At Allen Fieldhouse. Boo ya. Paul
18th January 2006

hooo rraaaaah
you go girl :)

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb