Last day


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
April 29th 2005
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Madrid, SpainMadrid, SpainMadrid, Spain

Palacio Real (the royal palace).
Our last day here. It was very warm again today. We came this morning into a nicer part of town - much busier, and more filled with tourists. We are staying at a nice 3-star hotel. It's a big step up from where we stayed the last two nights.
We went to the Palacio Real and took a tour - it's a crazy place. Very lavishly decorated, but fun to see.

Got hungry earlier than usual, so we found the Hard Rock Cafe here, and got some drinks, food, and a very tasty dessert. We saw the cool skyline bar they had too -- it was the New York skyline hanging from the ceiling.

On the way back to the hotel we went into a store to look around and I found a really cute skirt. I tried it on and really liked it, so I decided to get it 😊 Now I just have to figure out where to pack it!
I've also decided that I want to learn to play the accordian. They have a lot of people playing them on the street and I love the way they sound 😊

Tomorrow we get up early
Madrid, SpainMadrid, SpainMadrid, Spain

Inside the Palacio Real (the royal palace)
and take the Metro to the airport. I don't want to leave yet, and I'm definitely not ready to go on a super long flight. I feel grumpy just thinking about it. I hope it passes by quickly.
But I had a really good time, and it makes me look forward to all the future trips Adam and I will take together -- I'm so happy he came with me, it just wouldn't have been as much fun without him.

I still haven't finished packing, but I'm procrastinating because I don't want to...however, I need to do it so I can go to sleep and be rested for tomorrow's trip home.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Madrid, SpainMadrid, Spain
Madrid, Spain

The Gala Dining Room. Created in 1879 by Alfonso XII. Official banquets are held here, and can seat up to 144 people. Palacio Real (the royal palace).
Madrid, SpainMadrid, Spain
Madrid, Spain

View of Madred from the Palacio Real (the royal palace).


Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.1151s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb