Recap Continued


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 22nd 2007
Published: May 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

The TrainThe TrainThe Train

This is the high speed train that took us to Toledo!
(I decided to break up the recaps so that it wasn't soooo much at once!)
Toledo- This city south of Madrid is on a hillside and it looks like it was taken out of a storybook or something. All the streets on the inside were cobblestone, there's a huge river that runs through it with beautiful bridges and valleys, and the streets are reeeeally small but really cute. We tried to walk around as much as we could there, but had limited time. We did get to see a gorgeous cathedral, and we watched the FA Cup game in a little bar down a random street! It was really neat. We took the high speed train to get there and back- WAY fun and WAY fast (120ish mph!)
Prado Museum- A very very famous museum on the street of museums-- the Prado itself was pretty cool (especially seeing pieces of art I studied in art history in person!) but my favorite part about the museum is where it is. It's on this long street with gorgeous landscape and is just one of many museums on the road. The walk to the museum itself was the most enjoyable part!
Yesterday, my
EntranceEntranceEntrance

This is the way we went into Toledo, across a fabulous bridge over a very pretty river.
dad and I went out to Alcobendas with my brother, a suburb of Madrid where my brother lives and plays soccer. It was SO different than the dense city, but very quiet and pretty. While he packed some of his bags for my dad to take home (so he doesnt have as much stuff to bring in a couple of weeks) my dad and I took a bus around the city to Plaza Norte, a HUGE gorgeous mall. I got to also see the Starbucks where David Beckham goes everyday (and my brother met him!) and shop a bunch.
Well, those are basically the highlights of what I have done so far- there is much more but it's basically just stories of random happenings that probably are only interesting to me 😊 I get to do a lot of this stuff again when I meet up with my group which will be great, but I can't wait to finally get to Malaga here in about a week and see the coast!! More updates to come. Vale, adios!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

CathedralCathedral
Cathedral

This is a beautiful cathedral in Toledo. I love buildings like this.
Cathedral ClocktowerCathedral Clocktower
Cathedral Clocktower

More of the cathedral.
FA CupFA Cup
FA Cup

A shot of the big screen tv when Chels won the FA Cup!
Rincon BarRincon Bar
Rincon Bar

This was the bar in Toledo that we watched the game in. It was way fun.
Pretty ViewPretty View
Pretty View

A view off the other side of Toledo, into the hills and the river.


Tot: 0.235s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb