nameless


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
July 30th 2005
Published: March 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Today is full of beauty.

I arose rested and calm, feeling full and well. My days past have been flighty and dreamy; full of restlessness and uncertainty. Definition eluded me, and the spiral I walked left me dizzy and estranged. Today, however, housed some kind of tranquility. Questions that have hung around my neck have escaped, at least for the moment. Sometimes there are no responses, not in the sense that one would hope for. Life, however, is profound.

How simple it is, to move here and there, passing by the tenderness and sincerety that pours forth without effort. There is a frequency that these signals operate upon, entirely reachable and wholly available to all. Today I am attuned to these waves of emotion; they overtook me as I traversed the subway, of all places. My feet became light and my eyes swelled as I heard the sweet sounds of sonatas from a japanese violinist huddled in a corner of the metro. As I neared the mouth of the subway the light above roared in, brilliant and lusterous on the etched staircase. The air above carried capricious whispers and exotic smells, and the tasks both busy and serine of everything about. All things seemed as one, from the excitied characters that conduct their taxis or vend their wares, to the strolling lovers and their playful exuberance. In this moment, here in Madrid, a place so different yet so much the same, I could feel the capacity for all things good in this world.

The capricious nature of the world brings people and things in and out of our lives. People search for reasons, but if they are there at all, I do not know. Do all events have meaning, or is the simple harmony of the energy around us all that is there. As quickly as these moments come they are gone, often without the clarity one craves so. Each time, though, you may learn something new, or forget something old, and each one houses a truth that cannot be explained or recieved. Until it comes again....

Advertisement



30th July 2005

Your Journey
It looks like you've realized one of life's mysteries....sometimes we need to detach ourselves to see just how truly connected we all really are and that words can't teach this, only experience. We can only hope the world could come to this realization, what a wonderful place this would be.
1st August 2005

Your phone sucks
Every time I call your phone now it just gives me a long hum noise. As if it’s trying to dial, but gets stuck on the first tone. I tried calling a few times last week, and a few times this morning already (Monday August 1st). Hopefully others can get through and I am the only idiot who can't dial a number.
1st August 2005

hey whats up magoo. damn i miss ya. not in a sexual way, in that steamy long to feel your naked body sweating all over....okay in a sexual way. i hope all is well. i havent been able to post because i have been killing a lot of bugs lately. ill speak to you soon.
2nd August 2005

the sky is beautiful....isnt it ?
ah, yes ,today is tuesday and i feel an over serge in love and being . one could almost say that under neath the same sky , we are one and never really apart . our atoms are just a huge ball of...of ... crap , stiring and moving and our eyes have created an egg drop soup of images for us to precieve . One could almost feel warmth in that knowing or feel like vomiting , which ever. and in the end ....in the end....wait a minute ... your the one in madrid . i'm the guy sitting at a computer waiting (read dying)for another day to come where work sucks and my back feels like a twig underneath a birds dirty ass . i'm not allowed to have a moment of being one with myself ...oh how i envy you . Arent you just dying to come home to all of this ....?love ya man .
2nd August 2005

hello from cali
I love reading people's travel journals. It's recently become sort of a hobby of mine. I'll be where you are in about 2 months from today. I am in a campus abroad program at my school for fall 05. How long do you plan to stay in Spain? Will you write often? I've found other journals where the travellers only write once every year or so. I hope to see more from you. You make it sound so relaxing and comforting, and although there may be no reason, I see it in your writings. Enjoy yourself!
3rd August 2005

Thanks for reading corrijene. :-) I don´t write as often as I´d like to, mostly because I´ve been so busy here. Also, next week I´ll be travelling so I don´t know when I will have a chance. Scotty, I can´t wait to get back to the mundane, often unmotivated cycle of american life. Theres comfort in complacency, no? :-)

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb