Christmas time in Madrid :O)


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
December 5th 2007
Published: December 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I really love christmas time here in Madrid, even though it use to snow sometimes but not always. No. its not like in Sweden, with snow for christmas time,:O) but nowadays you never use to know if it going to be a white christmas ore not.
I remember when I was a little girl, remember so well the smell of our christmas tree, the smell of christmas food, the sound of music that was playing christmas songs and it use to snow outside the window... my family and I inside our house eating, laughing, talking... Ones in a while we use to look outside the window and it still snowing... A WHITE CHRISTMAS - Does it still exist?

Madrid doesnt have a white christmas, I cant say that I have seen one, but the christmas feeling doesnt come from a white christmas here in Madrid... for me it comes from all the christmas lights that use to surround the whole city...
Madrid is not Madrid in chrismas times. its .... Magic!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb