In Barcelona for the Weekend!!!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
July 20th 2007
Published: July 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello again! Sorry I haven´t posted much this week... I´ve been quite busy! I´ll try to do a brief tracking of the week...
Work went well again this week, a little bit busier, and my boss is back and in a very good mood as they just had a baby and he took a paternity leave for 2 weeks. Not much more new at the office, I took the minutes at a few meetings, and my boss let me sit in on a few brainstorming sessions where they discussed what sort of theme they want to do for the next event, what they would do with it, and how to present it to the client so that it might suit their best interests. I found it quite interesting! Anyways, Monday night we had our regular programme meeting as usual and then I relaxed as I had a busy weekend. Tuesday night my roommate from Iowa, Kara, came over and we had a picnic in St. James Park. We discussed our travel plans for this weekend and set up an itinerary. It has been a nice week weather wise, and we were lucky not to have gotten rained on! Wednesday I met my friend Anne from my program for lunch, since she works by me and we had a good talk... we had a long conversation about studying over here and how we are growing to love London more and more every day!! After work on Wednesday I went with 2 of my coworkers to see Harry Potter and have some dinner. They had me try this pear flavored cider at dinner... it was probably the best drink I´ve ever tasted!!!! Very sweet and good... I´m going to have to find a way to smuggle a bunch back to the states!! haha. The movie was good too, considering I´ve seen none of the Harry Potter movies and only read the first book... it wasn´t too hard to follow, which was good. But since there are 2 more movies coming out, the ending wasn´t particularly satisfying! Oh well, guess I´ll have to watch the next 2 when they come!
Oh, and now, I´m in Barcelona!!! 😊 We arrived here late last night.... around 12, and the streets were still packed with people!! The weather is amazing too, pretty humid, sunny, you know, weather I haven´t experienced all summer really!!! Well I´m going to get going as we have a lot to see today!!! Have a good weekend everyone and I will try to post again soon!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb