Sagrada Familia


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We finally made it to Sagrada Familia. It was amazing. I think it was the most awe imspiring building I have ever seen...let alone church...and it isn't even finished. It is huge and it is as if it grows from the roots of the ground through the earth we live in and spirals to heaven. I hope I'm still around when they finish it because if I could go see it in completion I might just float through one of the holes in the rooftop straight to heaven. It is a beautiful homage to god, nature, and man.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0246s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb