Day 1 - Barcelona & Bad Timing


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona » Barcelona
August 18th 2012
Published: August 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

It's day one of our two week trip and it started off way to early! Its about 4:35 am in Ottawa right now which makes it about 10:35 am here. Its beautiful, sunny and 27 degrees outside but we are all exhausted. Avery and Emily are napping on the couches in the hotel lounge as check-in time is only two o'clock. Due to my late night Thurday and the ability to sleep under any circumstance, I was able to get a couple hours in on the plane. I missed half of the Avengers though.

I had a couple of issues with my phone yesterday as it decide to shut itself off Friday morning and almost losing it in the airport. I got lucky that my internal clock now wakes me up everyday at 7:30am and some good samaritan (probably with an iphone or something nicer than mine) dropped it off at lost and found. Other than that we had no problems with customs, baggage and finding our way around.

Sorry I have no pictures yet but so far we have only made the 10 min trip from the airport to the hotel and stopped off at the closest starbucks. I tried to use my little spanish to help Emily order a coffee but the guy behind the counter literally said "WHAT?" and she ended up with something completely different.

My battery is going to die soon and Emily wants to cuddle!!! Its cold in here anyway. I want to let you all know that I will try to post up pictures as much as possible. Tomorrow is the hop on/off tour so we will be doing some exciting sightseeing. I can't wait! 😊 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb