Jo’s Summer Trip To UK,Spain&Portugal


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Zamora
August 13th 2018
Published: August 13th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Thursday August 9,2018
I awoke at 3:15 am and got dressed. I brought my suitcase and bag down quietly and waited with Sally. I said “good morning” to Jay and we got into the taxi which drove us to StanStead airport for a 7 am flight to Bilbao.The three of us checked in our luggage and went through security, my bag was inspected which took a bit longer than the others. Finally we walked to the terminal and found a nice cafe to have some breakfast. Then we went to our gate via a tram and arrived at #16 going to Bilbao,Spain. We waited for our seats to be called and boarded the Easy-Jet airplane bound for Bilbao!! I sat next to Sally while Jay sat in a different row of seats in front of us. I slept most of the way to Bilbao and awoke just as we were landing into eh airport at Bilbao. It was very easy to get through customs and retrieve our luggage. As I walked to the Spanish Border Control Officer, I said to him” Buenos Dias and Como Esta “ , he smiled! We finally walked towards the car rental place down a level and Sally arraigned for us to rent a blue Fiat car for the three of us. We finally left Bilbao airport around 10:30am(Spanish time). We were on our way to the family villa in Zamora, Spain. Sally,Jay and I stopped at a Spanish cafe in the province of Burgos for some lunch and snack around 1:35pm.
As we drove through the town of Zamora,we stopped at Lidl which is a grocery store for simple supplies. We then got back into the car and finally arrived at Villa Talliesin around 4:45pm. We relaxed and chilled for awhile until supper time which was about 8pm. Sally,Jay and I had a wonderful meal but we were all exhausted!
Good Night !








Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb