Tordesillas


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Valladolid
February 25th 2008
Published: February 25th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Treaty MuseumTreaty MuseumTreaty Museum

Isabel & Ferdinand...tordesillas
Your eyes are getting heavy...you are VERY sleepy...you are going back to your High School World History Class & you are remembering the TREATY OF TORDESILLAS. Maybe you aren't.

Anyway, the Treaty of Tordesillas was a famous treaty signed in 1494, I think, that divided the world between Spain & Portugal during the time of exploration.

WEll, the treaty was signed in Tordesillas, which is 1/2 an hour away from Valladolid. So that's where I spent all day last Saturday!

It was a beautiful day, & a nice little trip that Emma & I took. It cost us less than 4 euros each to get there & back (about $6 US).

It've a very small town, but the weather was beautiful & it's high up in the hills, so the view is just marvelous.

We went to the museum & learned about the treaty, went to the Convento de Santa Clara, which is so gorgeous. It's always where Queen Isabel & King Ferdinand's daughter, JUANA LA LOCA was buried. We spent a lazy day walking around the ancient, walled city. It was the perfect day! It's such a small place that we could see everything in one day & had time to eat chinese food & ice milk...imagine that, the important things in life!


I'm going to try & add pics now of tordesillas...wish me luck!

P.S. I was tired Sat night from travelling, but I went out & had a blast! I started out at the Negra, but ended up going with Ruso & his best friends (whom I met for the First Time that night!) to a bar called LIMBO. It was sooo fun & I really got along well with Ruso's friends. I felt like I passed a test or something. It's relieveing to know that his friends are so down to earth...I think that says a lot about him!



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Emma y Yo en TordesillasEmma y Yo en Tordesillas
Emma y Yo en Tordesillas

Look at the BEAUTIFUL weather... Any Wisconsites jealous here?
Me in TordesillasMe in Tordesillas
Me in Tordesillas

MMMMM....Ice Milk


Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0187s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb