Domingo, 1 de Abril


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Salamanca » Villamayor
April 1st 2012
Published: April 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Thoughts to Jot:The pastry and chocolate shops are my FAVORITE 😊

My host, Judith, is two years younger than me and yet I look and act 10 years younger (no surprise for those who know me!). I have been without a cell phone for over three days now.

Sentiments: A very special thank you to Fry’s Electronics for selling me a PIECE of SHIT converter that converts nothing. I now have the lovely dilemma of finding a way to charge my camera, that I might be able to eventually use it!

Questions: Why is tuna on EVERYTHING here? Tuna (and ham) are apparently very important to this country.

Something of the Ridiculous: 1. Seeing a lifesize Dora the Explorer balloon bobbing amongst the crowds in Plaza Mayor. 2. My host, Judith, played the soundtrack to Dirty Dancing all day today.

Challenges: Sounding like an idiot every single time I open my mouth.

Note to Self: Although my house is kept at 80 degrees at ALL times and no air appears to get through our open windows-this does not mean it is warm or temperate outside. Bring a jacket or sweater!

Newish word of the day: Lluvia (rain)

On Today's Menu: Toast with rose jam, an orange of sorts, salad with tuna and crab leg's flesh (do not recommend), chicken, strawberries, cookies, yogurt with honey, two glasses of wine and tea.

XOXO Sarah

Advertisement



2nd April 2012

Hola Chica!!!
I'm glad you made safely!! Love the blog! The Spaniards love jamon. They even have museums devoted to it! Enjoy! Looking forward to reading more of your blog!!! Ps--sorry your place is so hot!!

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 8; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0561s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb