Camino de Santiago


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Burgos
January 26th 2008
Published: January 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Burgos-Hontanas


BurgosBurgosBurgos

La catedral, a 15 minutos de mi casa. Aquí empiezo el camino.
Text in English below

Dejaré aparcadas de momento las entradas para Austria.
Acabo de regresar de hacer el camino de Santiago en bicicleta, y de eso es de lo que quiero hablar ahora.

Quería salir de viaje, salir de casa, ir a algún sitio, algo. A partir de febrero probablemente no pueda marchar, así que éste era el momento.
Dinero, poco y ganas, muchas. Viajar en bicicleta se me antojó la mejor manera.
En un principio pensé en ir a Valencia, y hacer una ruta paralela a la del destierro del Cid, pero los campings abiertos estaban muchas veces bastante lejos unos de otros.
Unos días antes de salir me decidí entonces por hacer una ruta que por cercana nunca me ha llamado la atención: el camino francés a Santiago de Compostela. Albergues hay bastantes, y son económicos; una credencial ya tengo y gente encontraría. Precisamente la soledad fue lo que más duro me resultó en mi anterior e incompleto viaje en bicicleta, algo más de dos años atrás.
Además Santiago, directa e indirectamente me está dando de comer, así que, ¿por qué no ir a visitarlo?







I´ll leave my entries on Austria for some other time. I´ve just come back from Santiago de Compostela. I went there on my bike, and about that I want to talk now.

I wanted to go on holydays, flee some days from home, go somewhere, something. Probably after february it will be impossible for me to make any trip, short or long, so this was the right moment.
Money, not much, but I really wanted to go. I thought that travelling by bicycle was the best choice.
At the beginnig Valencia was my goal, and in that way cycling something similiar to the Cid´s exile route. The problem was that the opened camping sites were some times quite far one from the next.
Several days before leaving I changed my mind and decided to do a route that never appealed me much because it´s been always too close to me: the French way to Santiago de Compostela.
Cheap pilgrims´hostels thera are by dozens; one pilgrim´s passport(=credencial) I had already; and it is sure that I´ll meet some people. Precisely not meeting anyone was the hardest in my previous incomplete bicycle trip I did before, around two years ago.
Besides St James=Santiago, has been giving me a living for several years, so, why not visit him?



Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0203s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb