Back in Spain again!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile & León » Ávila
December 16th 2008
Published: December 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I'm back in Spain again, this time with Lara! We flew to Madrid, and had a good look around the city, but Lara didn't take my photo anywhere. We were enjoying the slightly warmer (and definitely less wet) weather than we'd left behind at home, but when we set off to drive West, into the mountains, we found that it had snowed! The road was, fortunately, cleared very efficiently and we drove to Avila. Lara took me to see the cathedral, and I had a play in the snow, before we admired the medieval city walls from a short distance away.

From Avila, Lara took me back to Salamanca where I'd been with Laura quite recently. It was fun to go back there, but this time it was snowy in Plaza Mayor and I knew where to look for the frog on the facade of the university!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb