Some news


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Toledo
February 8th 2009
Published: February 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So, I switched families😊 Things weren't working out.. weird girlfriend who was plotting against me... Crazy stories that I am sick of telling but will probably tell each of you by the time I come back. ANYWHO, I have a wonderful family now. I am very very happy I switched. I now had a host mom who stays at home and is super nice. We are already joking with eachother. Then there is Laura, my host sister who is 18. She is also incredibly nice and her boyfriend is really friendly too. My host brother is 15 and sort of "toof cool" for everyone, but we chat and he makes fun of me and uses my brush and asks me for hairspray...haha. I went to his soccer game on Saturday which was really fun (and really cold!) I like watching soccer.
I also have 2 dogs now and a turtle. There is Coco, the crazy psycho jack russel terrior who is not trained but I still love (most of the time) then there is , well, we call him Chico or Ricky. He is older and very well behaved. He has a girlfriend..A nice stuffed animal with it's eyes ripped out.
Chico/RickyChico/RickyChico/Ricky

Grrrr...
The turtle.. I forgot his name, but Coco loves him.. as you can see in the pictures 😊

Well, I'm pretty tired right now and I need to get homework done, but I thought I would just let everyone know of that change! I've also met with my intercambios who are really nice. I am actually going to grab coffee with one here in 30 minutes... but I need to do homework first! Ill be sure to take more pictures and give more detailed updates by this weekend hopefully. My weeks are starting to get busy though!

Love everyone, and Talk to you soon!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

This would be CocoThis would be Coco
This would be Coco

the crazy dog
CocoCoco
Coco

The only tricks he can do are shake and play dead...only for treats though
Coco and turtleCoco and turtle
Coco and turtle

He really really wanted the turtle to come out and play
Coco and turtleCoco and turtle
Coco and turtle

Pay attention to these next pics..
Coco and turtleCoco and turtle
Coco and turtle

playing and moving across the room...
Coco and turtleCoco and turtle
Coco and turtle

Across the room and rolling on the turtle


8th February 2009

:)
Does the turtle really want to play? The Jack Russel has a young Matty look!
15th February 2009

Que bueno escuchar de ti!!!
Querida Tiffany, Que lastima que te tuviste que cambiar de familia, espero que no haya sido tan dificil. Hasta ahora es que pude entrar a tu blog para ver que onda. Me da mucha alegria de escuchar que la estas pasando bien, ojala que tu experiencia siga positiva. El jamon es una delicia, talvez se vea raro y feo en la cocina pero es una tradicion en muchos hogares, Cuidate y disfruta, Satty

Tot: 0.261s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb