Arrived in Spain!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Castile-La Mancha » Cuenca
October 15th 2006
Published: October 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

England to Spain

This was my journey from Plymouth where I was at Uni, to my parents place near newcastle and then to Cuenca!

So I arrived in Spain lamost 2 weeks ago now and have started teaching English in a school here in Cuenca. The city is beautiful, especially the old town, very traditionally Spanish and the countryside surrounding Cuenca is superb, mostly national park land.

I has been fairly hard for me as at the moment I dont speak much Spanish other than what I learned at University in the UK but havnt had much chance to practise before moving here, although it is improving all the time.

Teaching English is a wicked experience, having lots of fun in the classroom to try and make the kids interested and it generally works!

I have had four days off work the weekend as thursday was a national holliday in Spain so yesterday I took a walk up the hill that overlooks the city where there is a statue of jesus that overlooks the city. The view is awesome. The statue is rather like the one in Rio, Brazil... although no where near the size.

I hope to upload some pictures this week and im sure I will blog again soon!

If anyone is around this area (Cuenca) then feel free to get in touch, my email is new_art_riot_2001@hotmail.com

My travelling experience has just begun so heres my map of visited countries so far:

Visited Countries Map



Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0293s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb