Day 19 Sunday Time Share and Chocholate


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Canary Islands » Gran Canaria
February 7th 2010
Published: February 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

As befits Sunday, this was yet another day of rest, albeit one in which I swept and tidied the bungalow, did some more washing, typed a couple of emails and updated my blog.

Whilst in reception using the WiFi I got chatting to a guy from Denmark who also uses the WiFI a lot and after chatting about our respective laptops and phones (boys toys) he went onto tell me he normally lived in Marbella but had spent the last year on Gran Canaria. He was very friendly and helpful and although I had already discovered much of what he had to tell me about discount bus passes and shopping in San Fernando etc it was kind of him to want to share his knowledge. I explained that Dee and I were looking for jobs, but once again he suggested he asked like so many others, whether we had considered time share. Although he then went onto extol the virtues of a particular Norwegian company know as Anfi and kindly give me a telephone number for one of their directors neither Dee nor I are comfortable with the idea of selling time shares.

Feeling rather down and somewhat despondent, I finally gave into my chocolate craving and Dee and I walked to the Spa and indulged ourselves with a bar of chocolate and a bag of crisps each.

Dee settled down and watched a Katherine Hagel movie in German and I read my book and occasionally drooled over the screen at the leading woman, whilst listening to Spanish radio on my headphones.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb