Bienvenidos a mis viajes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
September 4th 2010
Published: September 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Transition from the states to Spain

*Departure from San Francisco Airport*Layover in Washington D.C*Arrival to Spain in Madrid -5 day tour of the region of Madrid *First excursion (on Madrid tour) to Segovia*Second excursion (on Madrid tour) to Toledo*Depart from Madrid to San Sebastián

San SebastiánSan SebastiánSan Sebastián

View of La Concha and the marina from afar
Hola!
Welcome to my travel blog! Now that I have settled into San Sebastián and am able to relax, I am regularly going to be keeping and updating a blog for my friends and family at home to see how my travels are going. I have almost been abroad for a month now, hopefully I will be able to accurately recall my travels and adventures thus far. I'm planning on breaking up my travels so far into when and where so it will be easier for you guys to catch up.
Thus far, I traveled 24 hours to get here with almost no problems. After arriving to the Madrid Airport, we toured Madrid and the region for 5 days. From Madrid we headed to San Sebastián, my home for the semester. I haven't done too much traveling outside of San Sebastián since I moved into my home stay (except for Bilbao this past weekend). For the past 2 weeks, I have really been settling down in my new home figuring out the area, finding out how society functions here, getting what I need for school, and trying to keep my focus on school while still settling in and still having the
Madrid TourMadrid TourMadrid Tour

El Palacio Real de Madrid
feelings of being on "vacation." My few weeks in San Sebastián have been a lot of settling in and a lot of school and now that I feel comfortable with my surrondings and school, the traveling and fun really begins 😊
Stay tuned!




Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Madrid TourMadrid Tour
Madrid Tour

El Prado
Madrid TourMadrid Tour
Madrid Tour

Aqueduct of Segovia
Madrid TourMadrid Tour
Madrid Tour

La Reina Sofia
San SebastiánSan Sebastián
San Sebastián

My room in my homestay :)
San SebastiánSan Sebastián
San Sebastián

La Concha - one of the main beaches in the city
San SebastiánSan Sebastián
San Sebastián

Gros beach - the beach a block from my house


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0642s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb