The day after...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » San Sebastián
June 27th 2007
Published: June 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sooo it's the day after my 21st Birthday and let me tell you my head hurts! But it was totally worth it, I'm 21 now!

21 is not a big deal here, because you can drink straight out of the cradle, but all the people at the bars know it is a big deal for an American, so i got free drinks anyways!

I will make a list of everything I drank, because it was amazing!
at the apartment:
Champagne, the cheap stuff that cost 3 euros, but hey I'm not picky yet
Sex on the Beach, basically a fruity delicious mix with juice
Sangria
While playing Kings (a drinking game) we mixed the sex on the beach with the sangria and to our surprise it was quite deilicious
Corona with lime, or as they call them here Coronita
Then at the bar...
Vodka Limon, some kind of vodka, lemon juice mixture
Some shot with dark brown liquor and lemon soda, it was amazing so I didn't ask questions
Rum and Coke
Yummy shots of vodka and lemon soda, that you bang on the bar and they fizz up so you have to take them really fast!

I think that about sums it up.... and all the drinks at the bar were either free from the bartender or bought for me! I think I should turn 21 more often!

It was a good night, we danced the night away, and then unfortunately I had class this morning... that was kinda hard, but o well...

I had a great 21st birthday I will never forget, but don't worry it would have been better iwth all of you. But if I have to, I will celebrate my birthday when i get back, but you might have to force me to drink... yeaaa I can't even be serious about that!

Finals are on Friday, so today and tomorrow are crunch time. I need to study all day, but first I need a siesta to make my hangover go away!

¡Muchos Besos!

Advertisement



27th June 2007

Turning 21
Amanda, Now you know why older people always claim it's their 21st birthday!
27th June 2007

Happy Birthday!!! Sounds like you had a great time! You should live it up, you only turn 21 once! Sounds pretty similar to my 21st...except I was in boring old Ontario rather than Spain! Good luck with your finals. xoxo Tam
27th June 2007

Happy 21st
Hi honey, Sounds like you are having the time of your life! You only turn 21 once.... and hopefully only drink like that once too (kinda, just kidding). I'm glad you had so much fun! Enjoy....

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0551s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb