Getting ready to go...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Basque Country » Bilbao
August 15th 2008
Published: August 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

All my kit ready. Feeling really professional. Got all the light quick-drying bare minimum in a small backpack, and hoping to adapt to life as a wanderer. Got a Bus tomorrow and a plane the next. This is just a barometer for my mood really, not real travel entry. But I'm full of expectations, urges to take pictures and sip tea (hoping they will serve it without sugar!!!!). But hey, planes have been such a drag these last few years. Far from the thing I looked forward to so much as a child. all the security is really a shame for the experience as a whole, though of course understandable. I'm still fresh back from Brazil and Paris, and was still savoring my own bed, linen, and shower, but all the best for the return i guess. -smile-

It is late, I must say, which does indeed add to the serene tone of this entry, but appropriate for my travel rituals. that is overworkedly way too late to do all I should have, and knackered. but I will survive!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0292s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb