Day 5 A do nothing day!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Majorca » s'Arenal
July 29th 2023
Published: July 29th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Day 5, do nothing day!

I can’t lie, this blogging in a relaxation, do nothing beach week is hard going! I don’t think I’ll be agreeing to do it again Kate. I just feel like I don’t do, or see anything to write home about!!! But I promised, so I’ll do it to the end. I’ll not be making it into a book though… ha ha!

But you would have loved this morning Kate…. With your nosey inclinations! I had such a rude awakening at 5am! There are a couple of lads next door to me. I’m guessing it was a drunken night out, that led to an early morning walk home! There was a lot of banging and clashing. I had a vision of him/them being synonymous to a pinball machine! Noise done, I’m guessing he/they crashed out! …. Until 8am, at least…. Then the consequence arrived….. bearing in mind this was all in German! A girls voice… OMG… she was as mad as hell. Obviously, I have no idea what went on, but it definitely wasn’t good! She was screaming like a banshee. He never got a single word in! It went on for about an hour. I noted, an argument in German sounds so harsh! With all those throaty noises! I felt relieved when she slammed the door on her way out. Can’t imagine how he felt … ha ha. Needless to say, I was up and about by that time!

I’m thinking about what to do for breakfast today. I normally venture out, and try different places, but when it’s all included, it’s easier just to go into the restaurant! I considered what would I order if I went out, the answer is that I’d probably have the same as I have here. So, the restaurant it is them. Although I did shake it up a bit…. I had a healthy bowl of fruit, then a couple of unhealthy slices of toast with peach marmalade! There, I’m living on the wild side of life today… ha ha
Surprise, surprise… it’s another hot day today, I’ve only got today and tomorrow left, so it’s all about the tan today. I’m heading straight to the beach for a human hog roast day!

I did better than usual, I managed a couple of hours of toss, turn, dip and repeat before I felt the need for a coffee break. I’m going to miss lunch, and sim to enjoy a nice meal tonight. But as always, all plans are open to change!

I walked further on up the beach, after my coffee break, I found a new spot right on the edge of the sea, and managed a couple more hours on the spit! The time was helped on by the free entertainment given by a group of drunken Germans. They were chanting, and playing a sort of Simon says game… in the sea. When they were done, which was a good 20 minutes, they moved onto the beach, collaborating with a group of girls, a drunken German hen party. It was all in good fun, very loud, and funny to watch. Well, it kept me amused!

I think it was about 5pm when I decided to head back. I want to start packing as I leave tomorrow, but don’t want to be messing about in the morning! I got myself a salted caramel ice cream cone…just to help me get up that bloody hill. It’s a killer that hill!

As I was approaching the top, the lady in the little cafe saw me coming, she had my Fanta lemon and ice ready for my arrival. I got back to the hotel at about 6:30. I had my shower, put my aftersun on, and slipped a quick episode of Firefly Lane in whilst the cream was soaking in!

I got most of the packing done, just left the bits I need tonight and tomorrow. I’m going down the front for my dinner; I’m still thinking burger tonight. I’ve seen a little place that I like the look of the burgers there!
I got a crispy chicken burger with spicy fries. It was nice, I enjoyed it! Although they didn’t sell coffee!!! So I made do with an iced tea, … from a bottle, … with no ice!

I had a little walk before making my way back. It’s still really hot outside, and the beach is still very busy. I’m done, it seems to have been a long day….I guess it was my early wake up call that makes it feel that way!
So I’m back at the hotel for my final night. In bed watching Firefly Lane, series 2 episode 10, can’t wait to see what happens next!
Good night all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb