BitBurger


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Balearic Islands » Ibiza
June 12th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BitBurger loving german soccer fansBitBurger loving german soccer fansBitBurger loving german soccer fans

Mallorca is German for "I like to get REALLY drunk and chant" Note the Soccer Ball beach chairs...
Apparently, BitBurger is the favorite beer in Germany. How do I know this? Well, we hopped on a ferry yesterday from Barcelona for the Baleric Islands, Mallorca and Ibiza. We were in Mallorca last night, along with about 200,000 german guys. Mallorca is German German German. I have to say, it´s a place to be avoided. I have nothing interesting or historical to say about Mallorca, it´s purely Germans getting VERY crazy. Early this morning, around 6:30 am we got on the ferry to Ibiza, and I´m happy to report that this island is much more cosmopolitan. We´re here for the weekend, and I think we´re just going to be laying out by the pool and taking it easy, so I dont have very much interesting to say. We´ve finally decided to go very large on the hotel, and I´m happy to report that it´s worth every penny. Today is Sunday and we took the ferry back to Barcelona (I say barcie, you say lona) and from there Steve gets on a plane back to the USA.... I´m going to miss my travel buddy, he´s kept me laughing the whole trip. Next week I travel onward to Italy. For all of
View from the Hotel In MallorcaView from the Hotel In MallorcaView from the Hotel In Mallorca

We were only here one night, couldnt get off this island fast enough. Shout out to MM for the t-shirt.
you that keep emailing me asking me for the lurid details, they arent going to be updated on this TravelBlog! You know who you are and I will email you back individually. I´m sorry this update isnt as interesting, but since we left Barcelona (my favorite city in the world) we´ve been attacked by BitBurger drinking germans who are world cup crazy, and I mean CRAZY


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Peace out HomeyPeace out Homey
Peace out Homey

Hartmann is off, after 2 countries, 6 cities, and countless BitBurgers. On the ferry back to Barcelona


Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 15; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb