Musings and Omens


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia
May 28th 2009
Published: May 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I have't really had a chance to write down things that I have been thinking about, only things I have been doing. I have been here now for just over two weeks. I left everything behind in search of something new and exciting.

Since I have been here I have been reading Palm Sunday by Kurt Vonnegut. He makes a lot of references to the inherent loneliness of people and how they are constantly striving to increase their extended family, using everything from religious congregations to things like AA. Later as I was chatting with my friend from Belgium, I asked him how it was living in a cave in Granada? To me it sounds like the perfect, romantic lifestyle. His reply: Yeah, it's great, but I miss my friends. Interesting.

Interesting. Interesting.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb