The Life of a Bull


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia
May 5th 2008
Published: May 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

April 26, 2008

My hair become a new color this morning, a chocolate brown. It was very different at first, but I like it. We went to La Calera Finca this morning. It is a farm/range that a family owns and raises bulls on. When we first got there, we all got on their tractor, put on our straw hats, and got a tour off part of the finca. The guide that came with us told us a lot of interesting information about the finca, the bulls, and bull fighting.

After the tour we had appetizers of tons of traditional Spanish tapas. There was a band and two Flamenco dancers that performed while we ate. Then we went into their old bull ring that has been converted into a room to eat. We had good food, including paella, but we had eaten so much beforehand that we weren’t very hungry. When everyone was done, we got back into the bus to return to Sevilla.

We packed all of my stuff up and dropped it off at my house, then got ready and went to mass at a church in the Cathedral. It was interesting because I think it was the first mass I have been to that a priest kicked someone out, all because of a crying baby. After mass, we met up with Katie, and went to San Marco’s for dinner. San Marco’s is an Italian restaurant located in old Arab baths. The food was amazing, and we of course had to get dessert, which was very good as well.

We walked around a little bit more, dropped Katie off, and then went to drop me off. We said our goodbyes, but it wasn’t that bad since I’ll be home in 3 weeks. It was so fun to have my parents in Sevilla with me for this week.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0815s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb