Things I never knew before Spain:


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Urra
May 30th 2005
Published: May 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

-that seeing my laptop, looking at the amazingly high-tech LCD monitor and typing on it could feel so awesomely cool!!!! Been deprived of a computer for 2 weeks! Also amazing how we can just connect to the internet using a plug and little square modem-y thing!

- that I could tan so unevenly!

- Sian and Lillie could bicker so bitterly about geology work

- Cheryl had such an Indian accent, and could also swear so much

-How good Cheryl is at playing 24

-That I could survive 2 weeks facing the same 65 other people on my course everyday…and not seeing anybody else-yes including village/local people

-That Sorbas could actually be called a town!! Not much there at all in terms of variety of shops-only residential-it is ultra pretty at night though!

-That Spanish shops don’t open during the day from 2-5pm!! But you see lots of them out in town after 6 pm.

-How we could associate everyday terms like ‘nice’ to ‘gneiss’….
-How good my eyesight is under very bright sunlight
-That I could survive 2 weeks without seeing rain
-Me and Cheryl managed to map the whole of the mapping area we were given


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb