A Day in Tarifa


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Tarifa
January 23rd 2024
Published: January 25th 2024
Edit Blog Post

It was nice coming back to Tarifa. It would be a nice place to spend the wi ter.

I stayed two nights to give me a chance to cycle to La Janda. I was hoping to see back with get kites again. No luck, but I did get decent views of red legged partridge.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Spanish Sparrow.Spanish Sparrow.
Spanish Sparrow.

Love the eyebrows.
Painted ladyPainted lady
Painted lady

Amazing to see so many butterflies in January.
Linnet.Linnet.
Linnet.

Female or juvenile male
LinnetLinnet
Linnet

Male.
Red-legged partridge. Red-legged partridge.
Red-legged partridge.

Legging it. I stopped for lunch at La Janda. Before eating I scanned the fields nearby. Nothing. Somehow I missed a pair only about 20m from me! As soon as I started eating they legged it. Missed a great opportunity for some good photos. But at least this time I got something.


Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb