Reunited


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
July 6th 2013
Published: July 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post


My mother and I happy to be together again.
I woke up this morning ready to head to Sevilla and see my mom again. Since there are fewer buses on Saturdays and Sundays, I had to get up early and take the 8 o'clock bus to Sevilla. I ate a quick breakfast and my aunt drove me to the bus station. I only brought a backpack and a purse, leaving my suitcase behind. It was refreshing to travel without lugging around my heavy suitcase around. The bus ride went by fast, lasting a little over an hour. When I got to the bus station in Sevilla, I walked up and down the street looking at each bus stop schedule until I came to the one that would take me to the airport. I waited there for a good 20 minutes until the next bus came because while I was looking for it, the bus came and left. A young man came and sat next to me, ending up talking to me in English. He didn't really have any good things to say about Americans, but wanted to be one. I don’t understand why people say bad things about Americans, when their pop culture is influenced by America. They want to go to America, they want to wear American things, they want to live the "American Lifestyle", and they watch American shows and listen to American music, but think badly of Americans. I find it very hypocritical. Anyways, luckily the bus came and I got a seat before it got crowded. Once I got to the airport, I had about two hours to wait around until my mother's flight landed at 1. Once we reunited, we decided to take a taxi to our hotel. We headed to Hotel Vertice expecting to pay 25 for the taxi. The driver ended up stopping to get gas and dropped us off across the street from our hotel. He then told us 30, which we paid. We were ready to get to the hotel and didn’t want to argue, but we decided no longer to use taxis. When we got to the hotel, we checked in and went straight up to our room. We waited for about two hours, until the rest of the group arrived on a bus from the Malaga Airport. The hotel was really nice, and for the first time in 8 weeks, there is air conditioning! Once the team came, we went to dinner and ate tapas. I can't wait to see how the week turns out.

Advertisement



17th July 2013

HELLO MRS. MONICA!!!
HELLO, PRETTY GIRL, TELL YOUR MOM THAT IT'S GOOD TO SEE HER AGAIN! I'M AMAZED THAT EVERYTHING SOUNDS SO INTERESTING AND FUN FOR YOU. ONE WOULD THINK THAT YOU WOULD GROW WEARY OF ALL THE FOOTSTEPS AND RICKETY BUS RIDES THAT YOU HAVE TAKEN. I'M EXTREMELY PROUD OF YOUR STAMINA. YOU HAVE NO REASON TO EVER SLEEP THROUGH YOUR ALARM CLOCK GOING OFF....EVER AGAIN!!! CONTINUE YOUR JOURNEY FOR JESUS' SAKE.... LOVE AND HUGS....

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb