Two weeks of relaxing


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Chipiona
July 5th 2013
Published: July 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post


The sunset on the beach
My next two weeks alone in Chipiona have gone by very fast. I have spent most of my days enjoying the relaxing waves and soaking in the sun on the beach. Sunday the 23rd of June was the Day of San Juan. We spent the day in the town called Las Cabezas with my aunt's family. I had previously met her family but I have never gone to their home or the town before. Its located a little ways from Sevilla, and was very small. I found it interesting and enjoyed my time there. That night, back in Chipiona, we went out to the beach to celebrate. On one piece of paper, you are supposed to write down things that are bad about yourself that you want to get rid of. On another piece of paper, you are supposed to write your wishes/wants down. The light up a huge bonfire on the beach, and you throw your bad things into the fire. Then, you bury the good things in the sand/water. It was a really cool experience to see and I had fun participating in it. One of the days we went to the market in San Lucar, the next town

San Juan Bonfire
over, and another day went to the shopping mall there. For the month of July, everything is on sale. I was able to buy some cute shoes for a really cheap price. The following Saturday ended up being my great great uncle's birthday. So I headed over to his house with my cousins and got to see a lot of the family. I had a lot of fun seeing everyone. This upcoming week I will head to Sevilla and meet up with the mission team!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



eating a brava


My cousin and I


15th July 2013

WOW, PRETTY GIRL!!!
HOW WONDERFUL TO BE ABLE TO RID THE BAD STUFF (WE ALL HAVE SOMETHING TUCKED AWAY) IN A PILE OF EMBERS!!! YOU HAVE LIVED A SUMMER JAM PACKED WITH ADVENTURE AND YOU PRETTY MUCH DID IT YOUR WAY.... STAY SAFE AND HEALTHY, PRETTY GIRL!!!
17th July 2013

Fantastic photo
Lovely sunset.

Tot: 0.196s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 18; qc: 60; dbt: 0.1458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb