Last Day of Vacay (Day 28)


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
June 7th 2010
Published: June 8th 2010
Edit Blog Post

poolpoolpool

pool time
Decided I would just pick up today where I left off yesterday afternoon. One final day of relaxation in Sevilla before heading back to the big cities for sight seeing and what not. Decided to take a little walk around some parts of the town I hadn't seen yet and ended up stopping at the Castillo de San Gorge which is now the Inquisition Museum. It was pretty small but not half bad. Even though it was pretty sombering I kept thinking about the part of History of the World Part 1 where Mel Brooks is the Grand Inquisitor. "We are on a mission to get rid of the jews jew-jew-jew-jew-jew-jew-jew¨Haha good memories. Hit up a tapas place for lunch and ordered something random off the menu and it was a solid choice. Just these thick slabs of jamon on bread with some olive oil. Morcon Iberia was the name I believed. Came back to the hostel for the daily routine of lounging by the pool and getting some rays.

Not a lot else to add about the afternoon hah. I remained out by the pool for a while hanging out with everyone who had just arrived today and was
viewviewview

view at the palace
excited to test out the pool. Talked with an Australian couple who were traveling together for 9 months. Thats insane. Must take quite a while to build up a budget for that. A lot of people here are planning to travel to Morocco and after hearing all these good things I think I have to at least look into it. If I do it, it probably won't be towards the end of my trip and I'll just take a cheap flight over (often cheaper than the ferry from Tarifa or Gibraltar). Had another delicious paella dinner courtesy of the hostel and just sat around drinking tinto de verano and relaxing as I was hoping to get up and catch a fairly early train to Madrid to give myself ample time to explore the city.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

bellsbells
bells

church bells
parkpark
park

park
plazaplaza
plaza

plaza de españa


Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0701s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb