all good things must come to an end ...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
July 3rd 2009
Published: July 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I am leaving Sevilla for good. It is a strange feeling having made a life for myself here; new friends, new family, new school. It is so weird leaving not knowing if or when I will come back. I know one day I would love to take my family here and show them everything about my life I had in Spain. Luckily, I had a chance to do that yesterday with Lisa and it was great.

She finally got here in the morning and met me at my school. From there we got smoothies, walked around the city, I showed her my house and introduced her to some of my family. Then we went to her hostel to get her showered (she needed it! haha). After we met with my friend Jackie and had tapas for lunch. We were able to try six different types of Spanish food at lunch - fried eggplant, a pork and potatos dish, patatas bravas, fried zucchini, fried onions and peppers, and spinach croquetas. Lisa really seemed to like all the foods we were able to try - and so did I! After lunch we walked around the catedral and down Avenida de la Constitucion. We walked to the Plaza de Espana, got some ice cream there. Then I took her to my final happy hour with all my friends. It was honestly tough having to say goodbye to so many of them. Then Lisa and I went to dinner and got her "favorite spanish meal" ... TACOS. hahahahahah....or mexican ... what´s the difference right? We had to head home after dinner because Lisa was still really tired and I needed to study for my final!!

My final is over and it went well. It is officially summer for almost two whole months now!! We are going shoe shopping now and just hanging out until lunch with my homestay family for some traditional homecooked Spanish foods. Right after lunch we need to head to the train station and catch a train to Barcelona for the weekend! It´s going to be so much fun. We are going with 6 other people from my program. I also will be meeting up with friends I´ve made in London and Amsterdam along the way!

I´ll be updating a lot more now that I have so many more trips and cities to visit! Lisa will sometimes update on this blog as well so everyone can hear from her too! Happy fourth of July ... definitely missing all things American tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb