My last day in Sevilla


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
May 22nd 2008
Published: May 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

May 17, 2008

When I finally woke up this morning, I didn’t want to start the packing that was in store for the day; so instead, I messed around with pictures and games on my computer. Then I was getting bored, and the packing was imminent, so I decided to get started. Lolina and I had our final lunch/meal together. Then it was back to the packing for about 4 hours. I had so much stuff that it was rather interesting cramming everything into my bags; good think my parents brought some stuff home for me already!

The day had finally turned nice with sun and a blue sky, so I decided to go on a walk, one last time, and to go to the last Starbucks that Julie and I hadn’t been to. I walked by the river and into Triana where I got my final Starbucks in Sevilla. It was so nice that I wanted to walk around instead of sitting there, so I walked back towards the Centro. I wasn’t going to meet up with Katie until 8:30, so I walked around by the Cathedral and Alcázar.

I started hearing a band playing, which I have learned means a paso procession is nearby. I went to the area that people were gathering, and started to see a bunch of little kids and a small paso. It was soo cool seeing this procession because it was all done by kids- young teens and children. I watched it for a long time, and then I started to hear another band from the opposite direction. There was another kid procession, and the two crossed paths. I was so happy I was able to see those on my last day.

It was a little early, but I decided to go hang out by the fountain to meet Katie. When she came, we along with her mom and grandma, walked around a little bit before going to get tapas for dinner. We went to go get ice cream at my favorite place; I had Dulce de Leche and Canela, two of my favorites there. We went to eat out ice cream in Plaza Nueva, and then went walking around the Cathedral. When we were there, one of the two processions were going back out, so we watched it for a little bit. Then we made our way to La Carbonería for one more Flamenco show. Since it was getting late, and we were all getting tired, we decided to head home. I finished up my packing, before going to bed one last time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb