new classes...and more small world-ness


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
February 27th 2008
Published: February 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

February 26, 2008

I have finally had all of my new classes. They are definitely going to be lots better than grammar! Spanish Civilization is every day of the week but only for 55 minutes so it isn’t too bad. We are going to have a few visitas, or field trips as I like to call them, to various places in Sevilla. My Art History will be every interesting because in high school I did a project on Spanish artists, and so I am already interested in learning more about them. We have a weekend trip to Madrid to go to 4 museums, and we will visit local places as well…more field trips!

My International Business and the European Union teacher seems like a really fun teacher, that is unless you like Betis Fútbol Club! He was telling us all kinds of bad things that will happen to a person if you are a Betis fútbol fan, number 1 being you fail his class! I am really excited for this class, obviously, because it is my major! Like my other classes, we will have more field trips! I haven’t really had any field trips since grade school, so needless to say, I’m VERY excited!

The girl I was sitting next to in IB is from Germany, but she goes to school in Ohio, at Heidelberg College. She was surprised that I had heard of it, but I told her that my cousin went there, and that her husband teaches there. So she asked his name, and I told her, and she was like “I know who that is!” It was pretty funny to meet someone who knows someone in your family, while in Spain! Tomorrow is the last day of classes for the week because Thursday is Día de Andalucia, and we get the day off. I’m very excited, but everything is closed, so that will make it a looong day! Hopefully we find something to do. This weekend we are going to Ronda, and/or Jerez.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb