Itálica


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
February 22nd 2008
Published: February 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

February 21, 2008

Today it finally decided to stop raining! I was soo happy! Today was the last day of “class” for my grammar course, which I am very excited about because I do not like that class! However, tomorrow is the final, and I hate studying, so hopefully it goes well. We went on our last viaje today; my group went to Itálica. Itálica is an ancient Roman ruins site, that was founded in 206 BC. It was really interesting to see what the Romans were able to build without the tools that we use nowadays. It was fun, but kinda boring at the same time, because a lot of the ruins are not the originals, but instead, replicas trying to show what it looked like. My favorite part of the trip was the amphitheatre. After we got back home, we ate lunch, and then went to school to use the internet and have dance class. I think I have finally started to get the first dance, and the second is getting better, but its still a challenge during certain parts!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0641s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb