I'm in Spain!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
September 12th 2005
Published: November 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

My living room!My living room!My living room!

Along with my cute and always spotless living room, my apartment consists of an even smaller kitchen, a bathroom, my room (no picture available because it is, of course, already a mess) and my senora's room. Quite quaint.
So, guess what-I´m in Spain! I arrived safe and sound.

Things are pretty awesome here. Sevilla is so absolutely gorgeous and
every day as I´m strolling alongside the river looking at some crazy cool
buildings or sitting at a cafe with my friends, I´m like, oh my gosh, this is
my life! So yeah, it´s pretty sweet.

University classes haven´t started yet, so while I´ve randomly met a lot of
Sevillanos, most of the people I´ve been hanging out with have been kids from
my program, which is actually alright because they´re pretty cool. And we´ve
even been making quite an effort to speak Spanish with one another, which is
good. I´m taking classes at the center, which are horribly boring, though quite
necessary: Contemporary Spanish History, Grammar, and Conversation. I´m super
excited for University classes to start though!

I´m living in a small apartment with my señora, a 45 year old half deaf woman.
She´s friendly, cooks and cleans for me, and other than that gives me as much or
as little space as I want. If not ideal, she is definitely nice and I
most certainly don´t for see any problems with her, although I also
Rio GuadalquivirRio GuadalquivirRio Guadalquivir

A shot of the Royal Palace (with the most beautiful gardens!) from across the Rio Guadalquivir, which flows through all of Sevilla, and is my favorite spot to run along.
doubt that
my living situation will be the highlight of my year. At least I hope not!

So what have been the highlights thus far? Other than just generally getting
used to living in Spain and meeting a ton of new people...the party scene here
is huge and exhausting! I mean, I´m used to staying up late, but I honestly
don´t know how they do it here. I get yelled at for being a party pooper when I
go home at 5am!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

La Universidad de SevillaLa Universidad de Sevilla
La Universidad de Sevilla

Can you believe that I actually study in such a beautiful building?! Built in 1505, I believe, this is the main University building at sunset.


Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb