Keenan's entry


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Mothers' DayMothers' DayMothers' Day

These are the flowers we picked for Mom on our hike. The red ones are poppies.
Keenan recently responded to a friend's email, so I thought I would share that with all of you to let you know how she is doing. First is her friend's email:

> >
> >
> >Dear Keenan:
> >
> >What did the Eiffel Tower look like inside? Is the Eiffel Tower as big
> >as your house? Did you do any plays in your school? Is it winter in
>Spain?

> >What kind of animal did you see in Spain? Do you like it there? Is it
> >warm? Cold? Did you meet any new friends yet? What does your house
> >look like? And what does your bedroom look like? Did you see any
> >plants? Did you see a butterfly? Did you go outside? Did you mom
> >take a picture of you?

Love, Lila




Hi Lila, its Keenan.
>
>The Eiffel Tower looks like a big staircase inside, and we climbed all the
>way to the top! My dad says I have the strongest legs of any 6-year old in the world.

Its summer here right now; most days when I leave for the bus at
>8:00
A puppyA puppyA puppy

I miss Calhoun! See the sign behind Ryan? My dad, who knows just about everything, says that Doloros O'Riordan is famous because she used to sing with the Cranberries. He likes their music, but my mom doesn't. She had a free concert here but we couldn't go because it was too late: 10pm. Everything here happens late, but my parents won't let us stay up late like real Spanish kids because they say we are too crabby the next morning. Uh!
a.m. I wear a sweater, but when I get home its hot, in the 80s or 90s. We get ice
cream almost every day; there is an ice cream store right across from our apartment.

>We've seen lots of animals: birds, snakes, lizards, sea anenemoes, fish,
>and lots others. We eat octopus all the time! Last Saturday I got to catch tadpoles in a river and
we saw butterflies and beautiful flowers. and I picked some for my mom on mother's day.

I've met lots of friends at school; at recess they
>surround me on the playground and ask me questions. The parents call me
>"famosa" because I'm famous in my class. I'm trying to learn spanish, but they all want to
practice their English with me! I watch cartoons in Spanish to practice too.

I share a bedroom with Ryan, unfortunately, and its pretty small but the bed is comfortable. Our
>apartment is very nice; there is a big kitchen and living/dining room, two
>bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a cool upstairs where Tommy sleeps and a bit
>deck overlooking the city. There are lots of swallows and doves flying
>around all the time, and we
TreesTreesTrees

They have some big, old trees here!
can see a tower that was built about 900 years ago. That's older than
my grandparents!


>I miss all my friends in Minnesota, especially you and Sophia, and can't
>wait till I get home. I'm going to have a big party, and lots of
>sleep-unders.
>
>See you soon.
>
>Love, Keenan
>
>



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

FlamencoFlamenco
Flamenco

Here I am dancing the Sevillana in my flamenco dress. My mom and I are going to a Sevillana dance class tonight while my dad and brothers watch soccer on TV. Go Sevilla!


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb