My Classes


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Seville » Triana
February 11th 2013
Published: February 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hellooooo.

Thought I would update you on what my classes are like since I am going to school while I'm here. We officially register this Thursday, we've just been trying out classes for the last week and a half but I've narrowed my choices down to what I will be taking for the semester and got them all approved!

On Mondays and Wednesdays I have Civil War Literature from 11-1pm and Literature and Cuisine from 1-3pm. They're both taught in Spanish and are already pretty tough. I don't really like or understand literature in English, so it's like 10X harder in Spanish, but my friends are taking them too so we'll figure it out. For the Literature and Cuisine class we learn about works of literature on Monday and then cook something related to it on Wednesday, I'm pretty excited about that!

On Tuesdays and Thursdays I have class from 1-7pm, which is a long day. I'm taking Spanish Grammar, Wine in Spain, and Photography. The first two are taught in Spanish and Photography is taught in English. I really like all 3 of these classes, especially Wine In Spain. We learn about all different types and the processes of wine in Spain and then we get to taste it! We're also going to travel to a few winerys for tastings through the semester. All of my classes are pretty challening because they're mostly taught in Spanish, but they're also very interesting and different than any classes I've taken in the states. Also, no class on Fridays! So I can travel on the weekends and have more time, which is nice.

Tonight, my roommate and I went and played indoor soccer with a group of students from our program and one of the directors. It was a lot of fun, everyone was better than us but it was still worth it. Then we stopped for tapas and cervesa after. Snails and cold squid eggs...sounds gross but they were both really good, just weird textures!

Hope all is well at home!

Haley

Advertisement



12th February 2013

Monday
It sounds like an interesting week, when you come back we will let you pick out the dinner wine. Miss you Mom

Tot: 0.386s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0499s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb