.............................


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
February 27th 2009
Published: February 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Okay let’s see here…so the weather has been really nice and sunny lately so that’s been nice. I went to the beach a couple days ago again, but left a little early to work on school work!! Yes, I actually decided to attempt to keep up on it. My elective classes are going really well so far, sometimes having to translate constantly makes it a little difficult to keep up on note-taking during lectures, but it’s starting to go a lot better. It’s a lot different from what I’m used to because none of my classes have more than 10 students in them, but I actually kind of like it now because I feel like it’s a lot easier to get something out of it. I have two different professors for my four electives and they go everyday from 10-2, so time has been flying. The difference in teaching style still kind of cracks me up but I feel like I’m pretty used to it now. The students almost always beat the teachers to class and it’s not just because we like to get there early, but the teachers like to hang out with each other for a while and then show up about 5-10 minutes after class is officially supposed to start. Not that I’m complaining of course…as time goes on, class keeps starting later and later because students start coming later since the teachers aren’t there on time, so then the teachers decide they shouldn’t have to come on time if we’re not going to be in the classroom in the first place, so it’s like a constant battle of seeing who can win at putting off class the most. Yesterday the class after our “super-plauso” (large break/plause) started 37 minutes late. The length of the class is 50 minutes. FAIL.

Today I went to the movies to see El Viernes 13, and even though it was in a foreign language is was still pretty frightening!! But a good cultural experience I suppose…haha. I also got the chance to go to a huge mall that Lisa showed me that’s connected to the train station…and thanks to her I now know how to get to the bus station and airport so I can successfully pick up Karen and Lindsay on Saturday!! I am very excited!

We also discovered a pirate ship that is a restaurant during the day and a discoteca at night. I think that pretty much means a visit is a must. We found it after we accidentally wandered into a construction zone and couldn’t find our way out….another major fail that worked out to our advantage.

I thought I should put up some more pictures of Malaga since I apparently don’t put up very many…my bad…

And I also just realized class starts in about 30 seconds….good thing Spaniards aren’t known for their punctuality. I guess pictures will come later!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0469s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb