Feliz Navidad


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Andalusia » Málaga
December 25th 2008
Published: December 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Christmas Eve was amazing. I had a great dinner and really enjoyed myself. It was a great treat. Then I surprised the folks back home...I called Mom and Grandma V. That was really fun to talk to them.

So I decided to take a lazy day. Like the US everything is closed. I went to the lobby and read for a while. Then as it was becoming afternoon, the sun was out and I went for a walk. Although things were closed it was so much fun to walk around. I went to this place called Constitution Plaza. It was so fun! There were Christmas lights EVERYWHERE! I couldn´t wait to come back at night.

Then there was a busy street and on the side were many vendors, much like Plaza Mayor in Madrid, except these were in one long line. I then checked out across the street this beautiful park. There were so many neat plants and fountains.

After that I just walked and walked and somehow ended up back home.

Then I changed into some comfy pants, my Wisconsin sweatshirt and went to the lobby and sat on the couch. There I wrote in my travel journal with a cup of hot chocolate. It was as cozy and as close to home as I could get. The only thing missing was snow but I will let all of you back home enjoy that.

I hope everyone had an amazing Christmas!
=Cath



Advertisement



Tot: 0.333s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb